Vacation is over….

This morning I am packig up and heading back to Minnesota.  We have had a very nice visit with my parents are sad to be heading home.  I think we both wouldn’t mind staying a few more days.   I will post pictures tomorrow when I return home i guess.  I never got around to it.  I spent most of my free time reading….

I read three books during my time here:

The Stones Diaries – Carol Shields – 3/5

The Septembers of Shiraz – Dalia Sofer – 4.5/5

Daughter’s Keeper – Ayelet Waldman – 4/5  (This book got me to shed a couple of tears.)

Well I better get busy and pack up my stuff and hit the road.  Later!!!

0 responses to “Vacation is over….

  1. Can’t wait to see your pictures. Have a safe trip home!

  2. Be safe….glad the visit went well.

  3. Glad you had a nice visit. Looking forward to the pics. I’m just finishing The Septembers of Shiraz.

Leave a Reply

